RSS Feed

Sweet Six <3

Posted on

I broke my dating/relationship record this weekend.

Everyone was so proud.  Haha.  See, I’m not the kind of girl to lead a guy on.  If I don’t see anything developing long term, I don’t mess around.  I feel like it isn’t fair to either party.  As you probably can tell from my posts, Jarid (the boyfriend) and I are very happy.  I can honestly say, I never thought I’d find someone to put up with my control freak personality, insanely packed schedule, my abnormal healthy eating habits, and my quirky sense of humor…let alone someone I’m absolutely, head-over-heels, crazy in love with.  It’s only been 6 months, but I’m confident he’s the one.  When you know, you just know.

 Along with my lovely weekend with him, I made this beautiful salad.  I’m thinking I might add brown/long grain rice to every salad from now on…at least the ones drizzled in Annie’s Lite Honey Mustard (aka my new favorite).

Baby spinach, yellow diced pepper, cucumber, brown/long grain rice blend, peas, caorrits, corn, cherry tomatoes, mushroom, and diced asparagus swimming in Annie’s Lite Honey Mustard <—hey, GC, I know why you’re addicted.  It is AMAZING…

10 responses »

  1. this looks AMAZING! And congrats on the record-breaking😉

    Reply
  2. So happy for you Sammi! xoxoxo

    Reply
  3. Awww YAY!🙂 Thats awesome!

    Reply
  4. that is one beautiful salad!

    Reply
  5. Oh yay! This post made me so happy. I completely agree with you, when you know you just know. My bf and I just celebrated our one year anniversary this weekend and the card I gave him was one I picked out six months ago, because I just knew. It is the most amazing thing to find who you want to be with. Congrats on all your happiness!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

