RSS Feed

1/2 Anniversary Recap

Posted on

Daily Bible Verse

“Trouble and distress have come upon me, but your commands give me delight.” – Psalm 119:143

 

As you can see, I’m pretty pleased with how quickly the bruise is going away!

Our basketball game last night was nothing to talk about…somehow, we pulled off a win, but we didn’t play well at all.  I think a lot of it was because the team we played wasn’t nearly as athletic as we were.  They had heart, but we played down to their level.  We started out with a 20-3 lead in the first half and ended with a final score of 39-31 points.  It was terrible. 

 

Moving on… As I said in my last post, our 1/2 anniversary was Sunday…we’ve made it a weekly thing to go to Wegman’s for lunch after church, and we both look forward to it every week.

If you’re looking for inexpensive, delicious sushi, I recommend stopping by Wegman’s.  You won’t pay nearly the amount you would at a restaurant, and many other places don’t offer brown rice in their rolls!  Accompanied by a salad with my favorite tri-color chickpea assortment.  I think the dressing is some kind of dijon mustardy/sweet vinegar/basil that it’s in.  Whatever it is, I love it!  it flavored the rest of my baby spinach, cucumbers, tomatoes, blanched broccoli, peppers, and musrooms quite nicely.

For dinner, I wanted to take him to a special place that I had bought a Living Social deal for in our area called Theo’s.  Unfortunately, when I called to make our reservations, I found that they were closed on Sundays. BOOO.

I’m sad that Ruby Tuesday’s has such shotty lighting for food photography…otherwise, my salad would look much more appealing…Jarid still looks pretty handsome, though, no?

baby spinach, peas, mushrooms, cucumbers, carrots, zucchini, broccoli, & green peppers x2

I brought along my own dressing…Annie’s Lite Honey Mustard.  Jarid doesn’t care and thinks it’s cute (: We spent the rest of the night cuddling and watching Horrible Bosses….I KNEW he would love it!

[source]

So, thank you all for your “congratulations” on breaking my record.  Haha…I’m positive that this one is going to be the last time I’ll ever make it past 6 months with anyone…if ya know what I mean😉

Got any creative date suggestions for the boy & I?  We’ve been ice skating, to color-me-mine, to the <a title="Oh, This Has Gotta Be The Good Life beach, to <a title="Baseball & The Boy baseball games, aquariums, and concerts.

XO.

 

 

 

3 responses »

  1. Awwww you’re SO CUTE!!! (Even with a black eye, hehe)

    For really off the wall ideas, I check groupon and living social! We’ve done scavenger hunts, cooking classes, etc!

    Reply
  2. Lenna (veganlenna)

    Sorry for your eye still being a bit “black”, but it look so much better! Congrats on the anniversary! I think I have never been so long with anyone😀

    Reply

Leave a Reply

