RSS Feed

Whatta-Ya-Know?

Posted on

…God wrote me a little love note this morning through my daily Bible verse.

“Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, the Father of compassion and the God of all comfort, who comforts us in our troubles, so that we can comfort those in any trouble with the comfort we ourselves have received from God … (2 Corinthians 1:3-4, NIV).” 

Victoria’s Secret is having a 7 for $25 deal, rather than the typical 5 for $25.

…Momma FF and I went shopping together and we added a few new additions to my winter wardrobe

…we had a blast together.

Dr. McDougall’s has some ROCKIN’ packable, convenient soups that will knock your socks off.

…they’re healthy, too!

…they are perfect supplements to the daily dose of greens I eat on my lunch break.

Lite Gazebo Room Dressing barely coating some baby spinach, mushrooms, cucumbers, and orange bell peppers

 …Janetha’s post this morning inspired me to share with you my love for Bare Minerals makeupSome of you guys have commented or messaged me asking about what make-up I use and how I have such a “glowing complexion”…I  appreciate the compliments, but I can’t take the credit.

…it’s the makeup… “so pure you can sleep in it” ;)  which I often do.  It’s also super easy to put on.  Proof?  If you followed me to work, you’d know that I am literally swiping it on while I drive.  Every.single.morning.  Scary, but true.

…I use the medium beige foundation (with spf15!), followed by warmth all-over-face color, and finished off with some “thistle” cheek color.  **The company doesn’t even know I’m posting this, so don’t think I’m doing it as an endorsement…I just LOVE the stuff.  It’s a bit pricey, so all my other make-up is much more generic.

…that’s right…Wet n’ Wild eyeliner & Maybelline mascara.

Confession:  I often snack on these sugar-free gel bites at work.  Just sitting at my desk sometimes makes me feel munchie.

…It’s already hump day!

…I managed to compile a list of random…whatta-ya-knows and create an entire post. 

Here’s to the week being 1/2 over! (:

It’s your turn…whatta ya know?!

XO.

One response »

  1. adorable clothes!!!!!!!!!!!! i love plaid shirts!!!

    i also use expensive face makeup, but cheap cheap cheap bronzer, mascara, and eye liner!!🙂

    that lentil soup also sounds yummy, since I love couscous! i need to try that!!

    HAPPY WEEKEND DARLING!🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

