RSS Feed

Ode To Peanut Flour – Giveaway!

Posted on

I have been shamelessly eating some deliciously decadent breakfasts lately.  I use the excuse that no sugar added vanilla ice cream is really just like drinking milk, right?

We’re going to call this a Cinnamon Raisin Oatbran Breakfast Cookie Peanut Butter Sundae.

Ingredients:

for the “cookie”:

  • 1/3 C. Bob’s Red Mill organic oatbran
  • 1 Large egg white
  • 2 Tbsp. organic raisins
  • Hefty sprinkling of cinnamon
  • Sugar-free vanilla Torani syrup to taste (Splenda would work, too)
  • 1 tsp. baking powder

Method: Mix all ingredients until a batter is formed and then microwave until just cooked through (about 2 minutes).

Toppings:

  • 1/4 C. Protein Plus Peanut Flour mixed with1/4 C. warm water + 1 splenda packet & a 1/2 tsp. salt – mix together until a peanutty glaze is formed
  • 1/2 C. No sugar added vanilla ice cream (Turkey Hill brand,70cals)

This entire breakfast is only 350 calories and boasts just under 30g of protein, thanks to the peanut flour!

[source]

Peanut flour is a good source of Vitamin E, Folate, Fiber, Niacin, Magnesium, and Phosphorus.  Peanut Flour is made with USA-Grown Peanuts.  Protein Plus Peanut Flour is Certified Kosher and Certified Gluten Free

Seriously, check out the nutritional information for peanut flour.  It is phenomonal.  You can use it to bake, snack, and cook!

I know that all of you LOVE your peanut flour, and since Trader Joe’s has stopped carrying it, you’re forced to find another resource!  Allow me to introduce you to Southern Grace Farms, where I’ve been ordering my peanut flour from since the first time I tried it!  Since there’s no TJ’s in my area, this place has been awesome in supplying ALL my peanut flour needs.  I literally eat peanut flour almost every single day in some way, shape or form….they’ve even contacted me, since I’m such a HUGE supporter, and offered up a giveaway for you all

ALL YOU HAVE TO DO TO ENTER IS “LIKE” THEIR FACEBOOK PAGE, AND YOU COULD WIN YOURSELF 6 LBS. OF PEANUT FLOUR!!  If you’re anything like me, this is like the giveaway of the century

Leave a comment on this post letting me know you’ve done so and I’ll pick a random winner next Monday! 

XO.

18 responses »

  1. I liked them! I haven’t had peanut flour in forever!

    Reply
  2. Don’t have to ask me twice to like ANY farm’s facebook page.
    No farms No Food!

    I have always wanted to try Peanut Flour — there is no TJs where I live and ordering it online was just too much.

    I think my stomach actually growled when I saw your peanutty stirfry.

    Reply
  3. oh wow i LOVE peanut flour!!!! I got so sad when TJS stopped selling- i liked their page!!

    Reply
  4. i like them on facebook!

    Reply
  5. I liked them! This is the most amazing giveaway–especially since I don’t have Trader Joe’s anywhere near me! Thank you so much!!!!

    Reply
  6. facebook page has been liked!!! i hope to win the contest!!!

    Reply
  7. I liked them on facebook! I hope I win! I’ve never tried peanut flour before and am anxious to try it! Yay!

    Reply
  8. Yayyay I would be so excited if I won! I’ve always wanted to try peanut flour! I liked them on facebook🙂

    Reply
  9. You suggested sugar-free Torani Syrup to me a while ago because I said about the pumpkin flavored coffees. I bought some and it’s delicious! I forgot to thank you😉. That cookie seems really simple and I want to order some peanut flour. I have some PB2, but I’d rather have the legit peanut flour!

    Reply
    • I’m so glad you love the syrups! I just bought the holiday sugar free pack from amazon….🙂 gingerbread, peppermint, vanilla, hazelnut, and caramel!! they’re awesome for baking, in my opinon, too! Good luck entering the peanut flour contest! xo.

      Reply
  10. Yum! Likes their page, I always buy peanut flour from them

    Reply
  11. I’ve never tried peanut flour! It sounds awesome. I just liked them on FB!

    Reply
  12. I liked em. I’ve never tried it!

    Reply
  13. The page has been liked! Spread the PF love.

    Reply
  14. Pingback: December Dedication & Pinning « The Freckled Foodie

  15. I liked Southern Grace Farms on facebook.🙂

    I would love to try peanut flour…hear about it on health/fitness blogs pretty often, but as a stereotypical “poor college student,” I haven’t had the chance (read: discretionary cash) to try it yet! What a great giveaway!

    Reply
  16. FB fan / like. My FV profile:
    http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100000826352246

    by the way, I must have missed your post on the winner of the yoplait giveaway?

    Reply
  17. Pingback: Peanut Flour Winner + Christmas Trees « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

