RSS Feed

December Dedication & Pinning

Posted on

With the holidays sneaking up on us (Christmas is LESS than a month away, officially!!!), I couldn’t be more pleased with Janetha’s initation for a DEDICATED DECEMBER.  You can bet I will be participating in the challenge…I just may have a chance to win, considering my ridiculous schedule right now (mainly revolving around basketball and physical therapy!) 

While you’re on Meals & Moves’ site, make sure you wish Janetha a swift recover from her hospital stay and GI issues.  I love that chick and hope she’s feeling better soon.

 Since this is an “update” post, I figured I’d let you know I jumped on the Pinterest bandwagon…and have, shamelessly been planning everything from ideas for my future wedding to ideas for my future home…and everything in between🙂

Here are some of my favorites:

Pinned Image

Spray paint clear lightbulbs through lace with silver metalic

Pinned Image

Chalk board on steps with a new memory verse each week

Pinned Image

A rake as a wine glass holder

Pinned Image

A light bulb as a vase

Pinned Image

Wine bottle chandelier

Pinned Image

Northern Lights nail polish design

Pinned Image

T-shirt headbands

And ohhh so much more…I’ve got a pinboard dedicated to my Bucket List Destinations, too!  If I ever get the opportunity to become a stay at home Mom while my kids are young, I will be doing SO many cool things with them…

Pinned Image

“Elf cookies” (actually cheerios!) to be left out with Santa’s cookies n’ milk

Pinned Image

Glow in the dark bubble baths using glow sticks in the water

 …have I mentioned there are TONS of recipes I found on Pinterest that are labeled “Foodgasms”?  Yes.  I will be making these…and hopefully blogging about how delicious they are:

Pinned Image

Warm Butternut Squash and Chickpea Salad

Pinned Image

Quinoa Stuffed Bell Peppers

Fabulous Feta and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast• Cooking spray• 4 Garlic cloves, Minced and Divided• 1/2 Teaspoon  Salt, divided• 1/4 Teaspoon Black pepper, divided• 5 Sun-dried Tomatoes, packed without oil, diced• 1 (10-ounce) Package frozen chopped spinach, thawed, drained, and squeezed dry• 1/4 Cup Fat-Free Feta cheese• 3 Tablespoons Fat-Free cream cheese• 1/2 Teaspoon Grated lemon rind• 4 Boneless, Skinless Chicken Breast (1 Lb.)• 2 Tbsp. Lemon juice• 2 Tsp. Dijon mustard• 1/4 Tsp. Dried Oregano1. Heat a large nonstick skillet over medium-high heat. Coat pan with  cooking spray. Add 2 garlic cloves; sauté 1 minute. Add 1/4 teaspoon  salt, 1/8 teaspoon pepper, tomatoes, and spinach; sauté until moisture  evaporates. 2. Remove from heat; stir in cheeses and rind.3. Cut  a horizontal slit through thickest portion of each chicken breast to  form a pocket. Stuff about 1/4 cup spinach mixture into each pocket.  Sprinkle remaining 1/4 teaspoon salt and remaining 1/8 teaspoon pepper  over chicken. 4. Arrange chicken on the rack of a broiler pan or roasting pan coated with cooking spray; place rack in pan. 5.  Combine remaining 2 garlic cloves, mustard, and oregano in a bowl; stir  well. Brush half of mustard mixture over chicken. Broil 6 minutes; turn  chicken breasts. 6. Brush remaining mixture over meat; broil 2 minutes or until done.7. Serve, and enjoy!Four servings, 150 Calories each

Feta and Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

Pinned Image

Adult grilled cheese – whole wheat bread, mozzarella, tomato, avocado & basil pesto

 

Okay, okay….I’ve gotta go do some pinning work…😉

XOXO. 

Have a great weekend!  Don’t forget to enter the peanut flour giveaway!

9 responses »

  1. YAY for pinterest! I spend way too much time on there😉 haha I love that t-shirt headband!

    I’m going to have to follow you so I can check out your boards!

    Reply
  2. I love the elf cookies! that is SO cute!

    P-Interest always gets the best of me during times I should be doing other things. It’s almost as bad as reading blogs haha!

    Reply
  3. IN LOVE with the idea of a t-shirt headband!!!! oh and how lovely is a light bulb vase- something so gorgeous about that photo really captures my eye❤

    xoxo❤

    Reply
  4. i didn’t read beyond the ‘rake for a wine glass holder’ photograph because my heart is completely captivated!!!!!!!!!
    1. i loved the lace spray-painted lightbulbs.
    2. i loved the chalkboard staircase.
    3. but now my heart is absolutely, positively stolen by the rake!!!
    i am copying this more than you could ever imagine!
    thank you for a lovely lovely lovely post!❤
    x

    Reply
  5. ps: i’m sending a link to your entry to my “farming / ultra holistic” cousin! she will LOVE this, too! x

    Reply
  6. you are so thoughtful. such a sweetheart! also, your workouts are flippin amazing. you are going to win with all those entries!!!!!!

    Reply
  7. Oh my gosh, I am going absolutely CRAZY about those elf cookies! They are so cute!😀

    Reply
  8. love the rake as a wine glass holder and the steps. amazing!
    see you soon?🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

