RSS Feed

The Study Date That Paid Off.

Posted on

Daily Verse:

“I am the resurrection and the life. The one who believes in me will live, even though they die;” – John 11:25

My day almost always starts with something sweet.  In light of Christmas time being so close, I made a chocolate peppermint oatcake in the microwave.

Microwavable is perfect for me…an impatient, time-pressed chick.  Here’s what went into the batter before nuking for about 2.5 minutes on power level 9:

  • 1/3 C. organic oatbran
  • a quick drizzle from the sugar-free peppermint Torani syrup bottle (I never measure!)
  • 1 egg white
  • a pinch of baking soda
  • some cinnamon to bring out the sweetness

I dunked it in some unsweetened vanilla almond milk.  It reminded me of the flavors in a thin mint girl scout cookie!

The rest of my day was pretty much a blur…I only have photo documentation of part of my lunch…

Packaged butter bliss dole lettuce blend, cucumbers, beets, yellow pepper, chopped green beans, and tomatoes in red wine vinegar + splenda for dressing

I had a sandwich, too…which was 10X better than the salad…it was hummus & turkey. YUM.

Between stuffing my face with salad, I did my best to get some last minute studying in before my A&P test.  My amazing boyfriend actually printed off photos of the ciruculatory system for me that we had taken the night before in lab.

Besides all of the specific parts to the heart, we had to know each and every vein and artery in the body…

Remember when I said Jarid & I were in the lab the night before to study?  I wasn’t kidding. 

After a cross ramp warm up for 20 minutes, I had basketball practice from 5-7pm… I showered up at the gym and Jarid met me with Chinese for our study date.

Only the sweetest man in the world would leave work, pick you up dinner, and be there to support you as you spend a countless amount of time studying just in order to be with you.   Steamed shrimp with extra veggies instead of rice for her, sweet & sour pork with fried rice for him.

Yep.  I’m the luckiest girl in the world

It’s hump day!  Andddddd I have reason to celebrate, because all my studying paid off!  With a lot of help from “the big man” as Jarid says, calming my nerves.

50 out of 50 on my test.  Praise GOD.  Now for finals next week!

 

5 responses »

  1. 50/50?! Good job, lady! I love steamed shrimp with veggies from chinese places. It takes 10xs better than when I make the same thing.

    Reply
  2. Great job on the test love!! I always get extra veggies instead of rice at chinese places. It drives my hubs insane. Hes always like “oh hey bunny rabbit, would you like some more veggies to go with your veggies?” I know, what a jerk.😉

    Reply
  3. your boy is so sweet!! shrimp and veggies is my favorite!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!11

    that oatcake looks bomb too

    Reply
  4. Great job on your test girl! It must bet hose amazing study dates you’ve been having.😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

