RSS Feed

In The Works…

Posted on

Hi, again!  It’s me.  I know, you may not recognize me…it’s been almost a week!  First off, I hope you all had an amazing CHRISTmas and are getting excited for the New Year! I’ve got a full-fledged recap of the Freckled Foodie Family Festivities (try saying that five times fast) coming atcha soon, but for now, I’ll give you a nice little article that will hopefully hold you over until I can gather up all the photos I’ve accumulated (some not on my camera or in my posession yet).

Awhile back, I was contacted by a local newspaper in our area asking me if I’d be interested in sharing my story as an inspirational holiday piece.  Flattered, I agreed, and answered some essay questions for the writer via email…Here’s what she came up with!

Really, I just feel so grateful and blessed to have had the opportunity to share with everyone what miracles God has worked in my life…all the glory goes to Him!!

Stay tuned for the Christmas post!

XO.

13 responses »

  1. That’s really awesome!! Good for you for being such an inspiration and being so dedicated. In fact, I think you might be in the lead for most workouts logging in December🙂

    Reply
  2. this article is beautiful. You are amazing, Sami.

    Reply
  3. Can’t wait for your christmas post🙂
    Thx for sharing this post with us! Glory be to God for sure🙂

    Reply
  4. Another beautiful reason why I am proud to call you my friend. Such an inspiration! I am so incredibly proud of you!

    (((HUGS)))
    Toni

    Reply
  5. sami, i am SO inspired by this post. “i couldn’t function.” amazing words. i feel so selfish, not ever giving consideration to others who could have been “suffering.” you’ve also encouraged me to go forward with getting my certificate in plant based nutrition from cornell university. it’s something that i’ve wanted for quite some time, but i’ve constantly asked myself, “what’s the purpose?” i know the purpose. it’s what i care about. plant based nutrition helped me to overcome bulimia, and i’m ready to proceed with getting certified to properly enable counseling of others. i’m adding you to my list of “favourite blogs,” and i’m posting a link to this article at my facebook page (http://www.facebook.com/exbulimic). it’s also nice to finally know your real name. 🙂 xxx

    Reply
    • you are too kind, nicole (: i’m SO glad that this article encouraged you to continue with your pursuit of a certificate in nutrition!! i’m excited to see what God has in store for you…i know it’s only good things! thank you for your sweet words and for inspiring others to stay positive and never give up as well. you are tremendous, honest, and real❤ so glad we've become blog friends! xo.

      Reply
  6. Hope you had an awesome CHRISTmas and that you have an amazing 2012!

    Reply
  7. Sami that’s amazing!!!! You’re so awesome🙂 Congrats, girl!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

