RSS Feed

ItWorks! + A Giveaway!

Posted on

If you read my last post, you know that this past weekend, you may remember me mentioning an unebelivable experience with It Works! thanks to my wonderful friend, blogging buddy, and Zumba queen, Toni.   

You can read here about how a passion for healthy living has helped her transform her life.  Recently, she became an independant distributor for It Works

I’ve been hearing tons about the company over the internet and among friends, but wasn’t fully convinced of its “miracle working abilities”.  I HAD to try it for myself.  It isn’t that I didn’t believe Toni, I just like to experience something first hand before I endorse it.  It’s one of those see for yourself kind of things.  When Toni asked me about reviewing some of the supplements, I inquired about a wrapping! 

As I mentioned, rather than a water weight loss, this wrap is a detox from the outside in.  The ingredients in the wrap (all-natural and organic, in fact) are designed to target your adipose tissue, aka fat cells, which typically hold onto fatty tissue and toxins.  The process takes a total of 72 hours, even though you’ll see a difference in just 1 hour after you’ve had the wrap on your skin and results last 3-5 months!

Ingredients:

Horse chestnut – According to the National Institutes for Health, horse chestnut seed extract is good for treating varicose veins

Green tea – Known to protect the skin from sun damage, caffeine also is showing much promise in fighting wrinkles and sun damage

Bladderwrack – This is a type of seaweed and helps aging skin

Ivy leaf extract – Reports in from Europe say this is good for reducing stretch marks

Horsetail leaf/stem extract – Known to help encourage weight loss

Butcher’s Broom root extract – Combats varicose veins

Guarana seed extract – A shrub rich in caffeine, known as a stimulant, and expected to increase fat burning

Jojoba seed oil – Similar in structure to human skin oils, jojoba is good for unclogging pores

Menthol – Comes from mint, used to treat sun burns and as a topical analgesic

Rosemary leaf oil –Chock full of antioxidants

Eucalyptus leaf oil – Smells amazing & is totally relaxing 

The cool thing is, you don’t even need a consultant to do your own wrapping.  You can totally do it yourself.  I wanted to find out more about the product and sit down with Toni, so we got together and she helped me while explaining all the facts.

Wrapping is easy!  Here’s what you’ll need to get started:

  • A tape measure
  • A sharpie marker
  • An ace bandage or spandex clothing or saran wrap to hold the wrap in place

Pre-wrapping: To achieve the best results and absorption, take a warm shower using an exfoliating bath sponge but do not use soap-you want to avoid putting on lotions or oils.  The purpose of the shower is to open your pores.  Dry your body really well after your shower!

Stand up straight and record your measurements in 3 different places where you will use the wrap (use the tracker below to mark your inches).  High, medium, and low, as indicated by “H”, “M”, and “L”. 

Using the sharpie marker, draw a line where you took the measurements on your skin (for example, waist, belly button, and hips if using the wrap on the stomach).

Here are my pre wrap measurements:

H: 32”
M: 35”
L: 36 1/4”

 Completely unfold applicator and place the wrap lotion side toward body. (Both sides will feel saturated with the ingredients.  The side that you open should be placed against your body.  Remember, it needs to be unwrapped to it’s full length.  When opened completey, it will resemble a large maxipad (it’s the best way to describe it-sorry fellas!). 

Smooth out the wrap to ensure good contact and secure application. 

Wear the wrap for a minimum of 45 minutes to 8 hours for maximum results and secure wrap with spandex clothing, ace bandage, or saran wrap.  

If this is your first time using the Ultimate Body Wrap, do not use longer than 45 minutes to ensure there is no skin irritation or allergic reaction from the natural ingredients in the wrap. 

When removing the applicator, rub in the remaining gel for maximum results.  You can place the remaining gel anywhere…rub it on your sides, your arms, your legs…just use as much as the product from the wrap as possible!  Get your money’s worth!

In just under an hour, here were the changes in my measurements… I can assure you, these measurements were double-checked several times, as we were dumbfounded at the results! 

Toni and I both expected results, but this was the most extreme!!  I know I eat a lot of sodium and artificial sweeteners, which potentially caused it, but still…7 1/2 inches total?!  INSANITY!  We were literally jumping up and down in the middle of her kitchen.

 It is very important to drink extra water to flush the fat & toxins quickly from the body! How much water should you drink?  At least half of your body weight in ounces daily! (If you weigh 150lbs, drink at least 75oz of water daily for the next 3 days).  And treat yourself to 1-2 large glasses of water DURING the wrap.  You want to flush out those toxins

It is also very important not to exercise or sweat during the wrap or immediately after. Sweating will block the absorption and penetration of gel. This means no physical activity immediately following the wrapYes, this does include sex. 

When the applicator has been removed measure at the same locations initially measured. Compare those measurements to your pre-wrap measurements.  Don’t forget to measure again at 24, 48, and 72 hours!  You may have to reapply the marks on your skin using a sharpie if you are interested in seeing the most accurate results. 

You can safely wrap only one part of your body every 72 hours.  The wrap may be cut in half to fit arms and legs. Arms and legs are considered one body part so they can be wrapped at the same time.

Stay tuned for a review on some of the awesome supplements that are part of the It Works!  line!!

If you’d like to try a wrap, just email Toni at wrapmetoni@gmail.com.  Currently, the Ultimate Body Applicator which comes with 4 wraps is being sold for $99, but if you become a loyal customer, which you can read about here, you can get them for just $59!

Toni has generously offered to giveaway 1 free wrap to a lucky winner!  Here’s how to enter: 

  1. Check out her blog and leave a comment letting me know what product you think you’d most want to try.
  2. “Like” her Facebook page and leave a comment on this post that you’ve done so.
  3. Subscribe to Toni’s personal & business blogs and leave another comment letting me know you’ve done so.

Each thing you do will get you one entry!  Be sure to comment for each thing you’ve done.  We will be choosing a random winner in about a week!  I’m still trying to figure out a way to be the winner of my own giveaway😉 Haha.  This one is stellar!!! Good luck!🙂

**** In addition, to help spread the word, the first health and wellness blogger to e-mail Toni at wrapmetoni@gmail.com will be sent a wrap to review and one to giveaway to their readers****

23 responses »

  1. Hey Sami- Thanks for reviewing the product. I really want to try one but I’m not sure if I can afford it! I think the Advanced formula fat fighter sounds like a great tool!

    Reply
  2. I liked Toni’s FB page!

    Reply
  3. I subscribed to both Toni’s personal and business blogs!! PICK ME!! LOL

    Reply
  4. Ok I am liking the body wraps I so would love to try on my legs!

    Reply
  5. also the Ultimate Thermo fit sounds good!

    Reply
  6. although i don’t personally support these healthy intented ventures due to my inclination of addiction, i am so impressed by your friend and by your genuine endorsement of her product. good post. x

    Reply
  7. Hm, I’ll take a free wrap!😉
    Totally trying to mooch off my sister.

    Reply
  8. I’d love to try her GREENS blend.🙂

    Reply
  9. I’d love to try the body wrap to see if it works. My stomach area have always been my least favorite body part so I’d use it there.

    Reply
  10. I liked her fb page

    Reply
  11. I am following both of her blogs

    Reply
  12. I’d love to try the wraps

    Reply
  13. I would love to try the body wraps on my stomach area.

    Reply
  14. I’d most want to try the body wrap (on my stomach)

    Reply
  15. I’d like to try those wraps for sure!

    Reply
  16. I want to try this so badly! Great review!!!! I also loved your ‘sex disclaimer’ lol:) I would like to try the advanced fat burner! Miss ya girlie!!!! xoxoxo

    Reply
    • It is honestly amazing…I believe in it SO much, I’m becoming a distributor! Even if you wouldn’t win the contest, I could get you a great deal on a wrap to try just once, so you wouldn’t have to pay for an entire 4 wrap package to see if you like it! Trust me though, you’re GOING to love it. I wrapped again this weekend!! (:

      Reply
  17. liked her on facebook!!!!

    Reply
  18. I liked her on facebook!

    Reply
  19. I subscribed to her blog

    Reply
  20. Pingback: Thirsty Thursday. « The Freckled Foodie

  21. Pingback: My It Works! Store – Grand Opening!!! « The Freckled Foodie

Leave a Reply

