RSS Feed

The Many Adventures of Sami & Jarid

Posted on

You’ll have to excuse the gritty pictures (they were from a cell phone), but I had to share with you our awesome date from last weekend.

I had some money left on a birthday giftcard from Color Me Mine, and the last time we went, we really enjoyed the relaxation of talking and painting together. 

Jarid is a good sport about trying “girly” things and really loves watching me get creative.  He’s pretty talented himself, actually.

I think he was kind of digging the fact that I mentioned picking up Chipotle, which was in the same plaza as the paint place, for dinner.

Anyway, the selfless person that he is, he decided on painting a vase, that way, “when he buys me flowers, I can use it to hold them“.  Does it get any sweeter than that guy?

I was pretty impressed with the final product!  He was so cute, trying to make sure each of the flowers on the front were perfectly shaped. 

We get to pick them up on Friday night.  I’m excited to see what it looks like after being fired in the kiln!

I painted a bowl (of course, for optimal food photography), since I use bowls and mugs for almost everything I eat.  It’s very rare that I use a plate!  After all, don’t th best foods come in bowl form?  (Oatbran, cereal, salads, roasted veggies, soup, etc.)

See?  Chipotle knows what I’m talking about ;)  I picked a burrito bowl with black beans, corn salsa, fresh tomato salsa, romaine lettuce, and fajita vegetables.  The corn was probably the best part.  It was totally flavorful & sweet. 

Another successful date night!

Stay tuned to see what the glazed items look like POST glazing.  I’m sure they’ll be making an appearance on the blog shortly after😉

 

xo.

2 responses »

  1. I’m not much of a “flower” girl…crazy hu? Anyways, I think its sweet that he decided to go with you and the vase it super cool.

    I would have went with you if you mentioned Chipotle…I love that place!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

