Freaky Friday

Posted on

Anyone else remember that Lindsay Lohan movie, Freaky Friday?  Ya know, before she turned into a drug addict/alcoholic…She was probably one of the cutest kids ever…not to mention, a fellow GINGER kid 🙂  I dreamt that the SAME thing happened to me last night!  Haha.  Weird, I know…

[source]

Anywho…My day started off on a totally glorious note with a 5:30 AM yoga class before work.  Yes, that’s right, while many of you were just rolling out of bed to get ready for work, I was making my way through a bunch of sun salutations and warrior poses 🙂

After yoga, I came home and went back to sleep for 1/2 hour before it was time to get up and ready for work.    TGIF & payday. Amen?

Speaking of amen…here’s your VOD:

“These commandments that I give you today are to be upon your hearts. Impress them on your children. Talk about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.”- Deuteronomy 6: 6-7

Tonight I’ve got plans to hang out with an old friend!  We’re going to head downtown for drinks later this evening, I think…Possibly some bowling or something?  I don’t know.  It’ll just be good to catch up with her in general.

I was excited to find that my VitaCost shipment of BSN Dessert Protein came in!  I’m officially addicted to this Banana Nut protein powder, thanks for introducing me to this brand, Janetha! 🙂  It’s the first one I’ve found that ranks  up there with Jay Robb!

You know I had to use it in my breakfast:

Yesh, this is a repeat photo...it looks the SAME everytime, I promise. I even used this mug this morning!

1 scoop protein powder + splash of water = protein pudding + fiber one (crunch factor)

The perfect formula.

Exciting things going on in the blogosphere include Danica’s Eat Smart Precision Scale giveaway and Tina’s recipe contest at Trading Up Downtown!

 

Check ’em out!

 

Later loves.  Happy Friday!

Leave a comment