Daily Archives: September 20, 2010

Weekend Recap II

Posted on

Sunday, funday festivities

Pre-workout Breakfast: 1/2 chopped apple + 1/2 C. chopped butternut squash tossed in sugar free syrup + cinnamon & microwaved until tender

[insert Insane Abs & Biking for an hour here]

Post workout breakfast: frozen strawberry Chobani with calorie free chocolate syrup

Shower was taken and church was enjoyed from the comfort of my own home due to some last minute schedule changes.

CLA podcasts rock my socks off.  It worked out for the best because I had another family reunion at 1PM.

I packed an egg and cheese sammie to take along because I know reunion options are limited on the healthy side.

1 Thomas light ww english muffin with 1 egg + 1 eggwhite, kale, onion, tomato, and 1/2 slice Finlandia reduced fat swiss

 I didn’t want to look like a freak or like I was missing out so I hit the buffet line for this lil’ plate of freshness.

The bean salad was incredible.  Pretty sure there was copious amounts of olive oil and possible sugar in it, but I figured a taste wouldn’t hurt.  Plus, my favorite, white celery and REAL carrot sticks (not baby!).

The family enjoys things like pot pie, fried chicken, mashed potatoes, meatballs, macaroni and cheese, pepper filling, baked beans, and baked ham.  To be honest, foods like that just don’t appeal to me anymore…gimme some kale, hummus, and naan and I’d be a happy camper.

I played bingo and won absolutely nothing 🙂  Still fun, none-the-less.

There were lots of other winners though!  Some won paper towels, others won lottery tickets.  Ha.

Soon it was dwindling down and I walked home.

After all, it was only down the street from my house!  And it was an absolutely beautiful day.

When I got home, I studied and snacked for awhile.

Until finally my brain was fried and filled to the brim, so I went to therapy, aka the kitchen to bring together a real dinner.

1 ww Thomas light english muffin smashed with 1 Sonoma Jacks Pepperjack cheese wedge + sweet canned peas & cherry tomatoes on the side.

With a bowl of raw kale greens topped with COLD V8 Butternut Squash soup.  Yes, I enjoy cold soup.  It was extra chunky and delicious that way.  I diced up some green pepper and threw in some tomatoes for garnish.

The rest of the night, I watched, talked to the boyfriend (who’s coming home next weekend!!) and watched football with the fam.  Don’tcha love having some time to regroup before the work week starts back up again?  I know I do!

 

XOXO.

 

 

 

(Almost) Wordless Weekend Recap!

Posted on

Amazing Meal Vanilla Chai Kale Green Monster; Breakfast

Workout Stats

Oatmeal + Peanut Flour + Egg White Cookie

Bry Guy on the roadtrip to Philly where we  visit Aunt Bran, Uncle Jare, & Baby Bowman

Aquarium in Abington Memorial Hospital at the Special Care Nursery where we visit Baby Bowman.

Lunch salad

Snack in the waiting room

Jare helped me study while everyone BUT me got to visit with Baby Bo.  I went to visit with the bestie, but only a few select people are allowed in the “secure baby area“.

I finally got to give Bran her birthday gifts!  I ordered her a beautiful, handmade necklace in support of Baby Bo from Jules Jewlery.  On the website it was called Itty Bitty Footprint Charm.  The closure is my favorite part, it’s actually a little heart that connects the ends! I also gave her an Aeropostale gift card because she refuses to spend money on clothing for herself 😉 

From the hospital, we took Bran & Jare out to dinner at the Ruby Tuesday’s in the Willow Grove Mall.

Times Two.

The proud parents 🙂

The mall was beautiful and we strolled around after dinner in search of the Cheesecake Factory, where everyone but me ordered a dessert to go for the ride home. 

As beautiful as they were, I knew how they would make me feel having eaten some (aka: stomach ache + long car ride = bad idea), so I opted for the Vitatop that I had stashed away in my purse as my dessert 😉

Brooke, Bran’s sister let me take a photo of her chosen flavor! 

Check out the layers of chocolate, cheesecake, peanuts, and caramel!  Helllooo Snickers Cheesecake!

Don’t worry, I had some chocolate on the way home, too!

TT dropped me off in Harrisburg where I met up with seester FF for a movie!  We saw “Easy A”, which isn’t exactly a family film, but it was cute with a great ending message…

[source]

It was an all-around good day, and it ended with a great seesterly bonding time.

XO. Recap II coming soon!